Day 23: A Movie That You Love But Everyone Else Hates

Oh this is an easy one because it happened recently:

MacGruber

Not ashamed to admit I was crying laughing in theaters for MacGruber, despite it being one of the most idiotic and IQ reducing films I’ve ever seen.  But to no surprise, I was pretty much alone in thinking the humor for this MacGyver rip off was up to par.  Pretty much everyone I showed this movie to looked at me like I had three heads when I tried to convince them it was actually funny.  Oh well, can’t win em’ all right?  I guess dick jokes, ghost sex scenes, and a villain named Cunth just aren’t for everyone.


Classic MacGruber…

About Matt Donato

I love all things film. I'll watch any genre, any actor, at any time. This whole film critic thing is a passionate hobby for now which I'm balancing with working in the business world, but hey, someday, who knows?
This entry was posted in 30 Day Movie Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 23: A Movie That You Love But Everyone Else Hates

  1. I haven’t seen it. I don’t know if I LOVE any movie that everyone else hates, but I like a few (The Net, Penelope).

  2. Yeah, those are definitely good examples lol For me, MacGruber was a movie that had me literally crying in theaters, but when I showed it to my friends, couldn’t turn a single fan. So, it had to be my answer.

Leave a Reply

