Day 19: Your Favorite Christmas Film

Gettin’ all festive in this bitch, alright.  Let’s be honest, A Christmas Story has to be up there, but thanks to TBS running the crap out of it on Christmas Day, it’s gotten old.  And if you’re one of those nuts who watches it every single time that day, please tell me how you stay sane after.  On this one, I’m going to go outside of the box and deliver my favorite:

Santa’s Slay

HAHA I can’t get enough of that scene.  Ok, that wasn’t my real pick, but c’mon, WCW superstar Bill Goldberg as a murderous Santa!?  Killing the likes of James Caan, Chris Kattan, and Fran Drescher?!  Hilarious.  Anyway, my real pick for favorite Christmas movie is:

Die Hard

Ah, nothing gets me more in the Christmas mood than guns, explosions, and Bruce Willis. Not only is it a killer action movie, but it’s going to become a Christmas tradition all too soon.  I always forget the Christmas setting of the film, usually just focusing on the badassery, but recently a friend reminded me of the holiday spirit.  The usual Christmas movie?  No, it’s not the Grinch, Elf, or any of those other ones.  But it’s mine.

What about you guys?  Favorite Christmas movie?

About Matt Donato

I love all things film. I'll watch any genre, any actor, at any time. This whole film critic thing is a passionate hobby for now which I'm balancing with working in the business world, but hey, someday, who knows?
This entry was posted in 30 Day Movie Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

