Day 18: Film You Watch When Your Hungover

Alright, before I get to this entry, let me get the typical PSA out-of-the-way: Drinking is bad kids.  It leads to impaired judgement and bad decisions.  Don’t do it until you’re of age!  But if you do, be careful, because hangovers freakin’ suck.  So what better way to pass the time while recovering in bed than with a nice little movie to cheer you up.  But what such movie could cure even the worst of hangovers?

Starship Troopers

Now why the hell does this pick may any sense?  I’ll tell you why.  If you’re feeling like a zombie, the last thing you want to do is watch an engaging movie where you have to constantly focus.  And as far as comedies go, some might work, but at the same time you’re so drained your sense of humor is probably shot.  So popping in an epic space adventure seemed like a great idea one morning, and it was the perfect hangover movie possible. Just so you know, I love Starship Troopers to being with, so don’t assume I’m only into it when I’m licking my wounds.  Casper Van Dien, NPH, Jake Busey, and Denise Richards? C’mon, how does it get better!  Ok, don’t answer that, but still, Starship Troopers is just such silly and fun war movie, but also nails some hardcore action.  Can we at least admit this was both Casper Van Dein and Jake Busey’s best role?  Fair compromise.  For my money’s worth, pop in Rico and his Roughnecks before you attempt to tackle the next night of partying.  Trust me.

What about you guys.  Anyone else have a go to hangover movie?

About Matt Donato

I love all things film. I'll watch any genre, any actor, at any time. This whole film critic thing is a passionate hobby for now which I'm balancing with working in the business world, but hey, someday, who knows?
This entry was posted in 30 Day Movie Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

